Today Cymbeline and King Lear say goodbye to Stratford


Just while I’m writing, there’s the last performance of Cymbeline at the Royal Shakespeare Theatre in Stratford-Upon-Avon at 1.15 pm, followed by King Lear  tonight at 19.15 pm.

Then, both the plays will go to the Barbican Theatre in London and, I bet, will be greatly missed in Stratford.

Cymbeline, from 31 October barbican.org.uk

King Lear, from 10 November barbican.org.uk

It’s a pity I can’t make them again, I would like to see how they will change in the new venue. But I will buy the DVDs of the broadcast, which have been confirmed to be out the next year.

I’m waiting for some last photos and tweets today. I will keep you updated!

Here, one last #unseenphoto posted by The RSC this morning, featuring the wonderful Bethan Cullinane:

unseenphoto-bethan-cullinane

 

Leave a Reply

