We salute the King!


So today is the last day for RSC’s King Lear and, together with it, the London Season at the Barbican comes to an end!

Well done to the cast & creatives, the production was great and got praises all around, I wish them a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

In particular, I found Oliver Johnstone’s performance as Edgar/poor Tom impressive and so dedicated! Once again, I feel very lucky to have seen the play in Stratford the day before Cymbeline, on this particular year of celebrations, in the memory of Shakespeare.

I hope they’ll be back to the RSC soon, as this nice and promising card shared by a member of the cast, Shiv Sharma, on Twitter says:

23-december

I’m feeling the post-show-blues now, even if I’m not a member of the team. I’ll take consolation thinking that the DVDs of King Lear and Cymbeline will be realised soon in 2017.

And I’m looking forward to the next role Oliver Johnstone will play. I wonder if he could be back to Stratford with the “Rome Season“.

Meanwhile, let’s feel Christmassy and celebrate the King with a proper image!

178-zuleika-henry-rsc-king-lear-christmas2016

Leave a Reply

